Annual Meeting of Members – June 6, 2017

On Tuesday, June 6, 2017, at 6 pm, the Alliance Française Annual Meeting of Members took place in the Grande Salle of our building.

Un grand merci à tous qui ont voté aux élections du nouveau conseil d’administration!
At our Annual Meeting of Members, four new directors were elected to the Board: Hélène Donzelot, Suzan Grovender, Pam Pappas Stanoch and Chichi Steiner. Bienvenue à toutes les quatre!  

Additionally, Bryn Vaaler was elected to the position of Chair of the Board, succeeding Helen Leslie.  We are immensely grateful for the service of outgoing Board Members Helen Leslie, Brian Daunheimer and Jacquie Regis.

Learn more about our organization and read the Executive Director Report and our Annual Report  online today!

At the Annual Meeting, Alliance Française also awarded scholarships to 7 young adults; five for full-year awards and 2 for summer awards.

The scholarship program began in 2003 and covers the cost of membership fees, tuition and materials for each student to study French at Alliance Française for one calendar year, a total value of $2,000 per participant.  Acceptance to the program is determined by academic merit (GPA 3.0 or higher), financial need, access (or lack of access) to French programs in school, maturity and interest in French culture and the French language.

Summer Scholarship Recipients:

Kinapal Paguyo, entering 9th grade at Washburn High School

Alicia Pouchak, entering 10th grade at St Anthony Academy home school

Full-year Scholarship Recipients:

Hannah Koivu, entering 10th grade, homeschooled

Sean Hughes, entering 12th grade at Cretin-Derham Hall

Albert Jeffrey (A.J.) Ulwelling, entering 11th grade, homeschooled

Kaela Ryder, entering 12th grade at Apple Valley Senior High/School of environmental science

Marri Smith, entering 10th grade at Maplewood North High School


Félicitations à tous!!


Contact Us!

Google Maps
Alliance Française Mpls/St Paul
113 N First Street
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Tel: 612 332 0436

Thank You to Our Sponsors