Prix Charbonnier luncheon

Loading Map....

10/21/2016 | 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Windows on Minnesota in the IDS Center

At its 2016 annual meeting, the Federation of Alliance Française will present Hubert Joly with the Prix Charbonnier, the Federation’s most prestigious award.  The Prix Charbonnier was created in 1991 to recognize M. Daniel Charbonnier of San Francisco, a Past President of the Federation, who exemplified all of the best qualities of this organization. The purpose of the Prix Charbonnier is to recognize persons of national stature and reputation whose vocation or avocation has promoted French language and culture in a manner consistent with the goals and purpose of the Federation.

Among the attendees of the luncheon, we will welcome:
Bertrand Commelin, Secretaire Général, Fondation Alliance Française (Paris) – confirmed
Mikael de la Fuente, Délégué Géographique Amérique du Nord & Europe, Fondation Alliance Française (Paris) – confirmed
Vincent Floréani, Consul Général de France (Chicago) – confirmed
Nelly Sadoun, Déléguée Générale de la Fondation Alliance Française, French Embassy (Washington DC) – confirmed
Carlos Tabanero, Délégué Adjoint de la Fondation Alliance Française, French Embassy (Washington DC) – confirmed
Patrice Courtaban, Chief Operating Officer, TV5 Monde USA (Los Angeles) – confirmedGrand Pere
Bénédicte de Montlaur, Conseillière culturel, Cultural Services of the French Embassy (New York) – invited
André Cointreau, President & CEO, Le Cordon Bleu (Paris) – invited

The luncheon includes a three course meal and wines generously donated by Grand-Père Wines.

$65 for conference attendees, $85 general public

Register for the luncheon here.

Past Prix Charbonnier recipients and dates of presentation

Jacques Pépin · 2015 (Madison, Connecticut)
Master Chef

Stephen Breyer · 2014 (Washington DC)
Associate Justice

Patricia Wells · 2013 (Chicago)
Cookbook Author

David McCollough · 2012 (Providence)

Patrice Courtaban · 2011 (Louisville)
Chief Operating Officer of TV5MONDE USA

Pusy de la Fayette · 2010 (New Orleans)

Remi (Ratatouille) · 2009 (Chicago)
Brad Bird, Pixar Pictures

Louis Kyle · 2008 (Naples)
France Today, France Amérique

Jane Robert · 2007 (Milwaukee)
Past President, Federation of Alliances Françaises

Ambassador Jean-David Levitte · 2006 (St. Louis)
French Ambassador to the United States

M. Howard Leach · 2005 (San Francisco)
American Ambassador to France · 2001-2005

M. Pierre Cardin · 2004 (Washington DC)
Groupe Pierre Cardin

M. André Cointreau · Président · 2003 (Boston)
Le Cordon Bleu

Mme Hedwige Cointreau de Bouteville · Présidente · 2003 (Boston)
Pierre Deux

Mr. John H. F. Haskell, Jr. · President 2002 (Paris)
French Institute/Alliance Française of New York

M. Jean-Louis Turlin · Président · 2001 (Albuquerque)
French Press · France Amérique

Mme Anne Prah-Perochon · Editor in Chief · 2001 (Albuquerque)
French Press · France Today

Mme Marie Galanti · Directrice de la Publication · 2001 (Albuquerque)
French Press · Journal Français

Mr. David M. Thoms · Past president of the Federation · 1999 (Washington DC)
French Community Philanthropist

Mrs. Eleanor Reynolds Morse · Past president of the Federation
Founder · Salvador Dali Art Museum
St. Petersburg, Florida

M. Pierre Howard · 1998 (Atlanta)
French Cultural Promotion

Mr. Malcolm Wiseheart · 1996 (Miami)
French Cultural Philanthropist

Mr. John H. Bryan · 1992 (Chicago)
President Sara Lee, Inc.

Mrs. Eleanor Wood-Prince · 1992 (Chicago)
French Community Philanthropist

Mrs. Julia Child · 1991 (Washington DC)
International Chef and Cookbook Author


Contact Us!

Google Maps
Alliance Française Mpls/St Paul
113 N First Street
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Tel: 612 332 0436

Thank You to Our Sponsors